Home

scan

Throughout my dissertation research i discovered that I wanted work to focus on the medium of the internet and its interference with contemporary illustrators practices. before getting stuck into all my FMP I have decided to look at themes I was discussing in my project proposal, about certain feelings of nostalgia towards work heading towards a direction that primarily focus on looking at the nostalgia of and comparison of illustration to children years ago and now today. I did a few brief sketches on the idea but without any real reference or focused topic. I’ not overly happy with these designs (see remainder in sketch book). But it felt good to try drawing again. In most previous projects, beside RSA I have usually avoiding drawing, so for this FMP I would like to try pushing my drawing skills and discovering what my style really is.

Leave a Reply

