Home

after understanding timing of the audio, I took into consideration of the scilences and progressed them into ‘inky’ transitions as a way of keeping a decent narrative and flow, alongside the words. I think this is also important due to the fact that the audio has a lot of his symbolic anaologies whcich projects very differnt imagery, and in addition to this my animation includes; typograpghy, sybolic shapes and objects so I need the transitions to link it all together and not overload, it also gives short intervals to help it all flow together without being too ‘in your face’.

When I started drawing my storyboard and took it line by line rather than considering the piece as a whole as I wanted the narrative to flow as naturally as possible, I also tried to keep an even mixture of shapes, imagery and typograpghy without the beginning being too heavy on type for example. Whilst drawing my storyboard I can see how clear my influences have ben from all of the animators have been, each adding thier own influence wether its markmaking, movment of shapes of adapting type in an innovative way.

Now I have a storyboard I’m really excited to create a finished animation, which with a dope sheet and storybpard I’m confident will work well, as I have also wored out as I’ve gone along how many frames need to be drawn for each part or each part of the animation.

IMG_0599 IMG_0600 IMG_0601 IMG_0602 IMG_0603

 

Leave a Reply

