Home

I have since returned back to the poetry of Charles Bukowski and have simply been going back to the work and selecting lines that interest me visually as a way of distinguishing my own drawing style.

scan  12 scan  14

Both ways of drawing here have incredibly different style of drawing, one using ink and graphite and the other ink and a quill. I really like the use of mark making  in the first and I think I’ve been quite inspired by the work of previous illustrators that mark making  becomes the main focus of my drawing. From this point I want to continue taking the approach of not getting too worried about sticking to one poem or text and just making work for text that interests me.

Leave a Reply

