Home

I have gathered some imagery on Chloe Cheese after I considered working with Riso printer.

Breakfast tv channel 4 launch

1449 0003

1449 0003

Pink Carnations 1978 Chloe Cheese born 1952 Presented by Curwen Studio 1978 http://www.tate.org.uk/art/work/P06770

Pink Carnations 1978 Chloe Cheese born 1952 Presented by Curwen Studio 1978 http://www.tate.org.uk/art/work/P06770

50 0035

50 0035

139 0063

I’m really interested in the way that the artist has layered colours on top of one another. I’m not entirely sure of all these images are one use lithographic printing, but even if they hadn’t you can still detect a pattern in the way she uses colour and layers. I don’t think I will be using colours in my own work as I’m primarily making work for Charles Bukwoski and all of the imagery is fairly dark. But I can definitely see the benefit of flat colour laid on top of one another. what i also like about Cheese’ work is the opposing colour, her complimentary colour pallete in each picture shows each colour working as flat tones next to each other which really adds to the composition of the image. I feel as though this si something is worth me looking into to replicate on the Riso printer.

Leave a Reply

