Home

 

As I mentioned in my last post I’m not keen in exploring colour theory with natural drawing elements, from which I can develop further. My photo colour copies served as a good experiment for testing the ways it can work, but by again processing these through 3 layers on the risograpgh I’ve managed to create a far better quality print. Although I liked the colour copies work, these vivid colours of the Riso really bring the work to life. The colour laying is a little more subtle than the Riso from my workshop, but due to the delicate lines of the drawing I felt as though it could overshadow and destruct the neat mark making. Overall I’m pretty happy with this finished image. I fear the colour pallete makes it feel a little too jovial. However, I still think it works as a strong developmental image, but could still be worth developing.¬† scan  49 scan  50

Leave a Reply

