Home

Scan

Scan 1 Scan 2 Scan 3 Scan 4 Scan 5

I have researched the method of monoprinting from some print specific books. As a level 6 student I want to make sure what ever I’m creating is at a higher level which requires some level of skill, more so than it has previous years. Instead of simply experimenting visually I feel as though my work could strength with a good quality of professional research into the medium. Before starting this research I was incredibly unaware of the differnt ways of processes and techniques can change the whole aesthetic completely. From my research I want to try as much as I can to be open-minded about my approach as I don’t want to constrict myself to very ‘normal’ monprinting standards. I will also be trying a similar approach to my previous possibly not keeping a particular narrative or animation in mind but just attempt to see what the overlay will look like.

Leave a Reply

