Home

To make the animations for this next GIF I stuck to a similar way of working as I previously did, simple black in mono prints on similar dimensions, as I was hoping this would bring both GIFs  together.

test 1 test

I decided to include the line of water at the top to make sure people realise that the fish isn’t alive, otherwise they might assume it’s swimming at an unusual angle. Again,like with my first bird mono print animation frames I had an issue with the weight of the paper making the marks to heavy around the linework so again resorted to a thinner plate of ink.

First nine to animate.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

My design incorporates 3 repeating frames of the fish, with slight movement of the tail with the water, which then had a last bit of air coming out the fish making its way to the surface. I’m really happy with how these came out  and the added texture will look really great translated into animation. The only concern I do have with these drawing is the line work looks a little simple, and empty. This does put me off the design but I’m hoping it will look a lot better once I make the textural background to go in the background.

Leave a Reply

