Home

Currently I am in the process of actually applying for jobs after university. I’m no trying to limit myself to specifically illustration internships, but use my skills as a way into design and art direction. This is why alongside my professional illustrators website I have created a simple portfolio based website, as I need to have a portfolio to see off, but seeing as all of my work is animated is makes sense to be in a website form, where GIFs and YouTube links can be viewed.

I wanted to keep this simple as it doesn’t need rot be a flash website just something that I can use to showcase work. I was quite happy with how it turned out but I think it probably could use more work, but for now I serves a purpose, of holding a cv, personal statement and snippets of work. I kept the amount to minimal as when I added more it looked too clunky and busy and I felt as though it would be off putting for someone to look at.  This is the outcome:

Screen Shot 2015-04-20 at 11.51.43 Screen Shot 2015-04-20 at 11.51.27

In the real version of course all the GIFs will be moving in the real thing, but its good for me to see it static to see how it looks at first glance. I’m really happy with it and although it won’t replace my professional practice website I can certainly link it in, I could even link it with my main website.

 

Leave a Reply

