Home

In my last tutorial, we discussed the problem I was encountering with my GIF and the loudness of the animation and its colours. I had discussed returning to the background of the bruising, as the softer tone could work a lot better, however I remembered how this GIF was differing from the BLuebird and realised I hadn’t dropped the opacity of the background, like I had to in Bluebird to allow the line work to come into the foreground as a clearer animation. By limiting the sets in the background to just one set  of only four frames which are vastly similar slows it down, and doesn’t become as distracting. The focus of he piece is drawn straight back to the goldfish once again, it also doesn’t mean the detail of the background becomes the main focus, which is only really there for the aesthetic of the texture and printing quality.

 

transition-change

Leave a Reply

