Home

Screen Shot 2015-05-12 at 13.47.18

As I stated in my last posts on my blog I wanted to redesign my cards. This time I have also returned to my original branding, with the header from my website. I really like this type face and shows a much more professional keeping a steady branding, rather thn different typefaces each time. I’ve had to print a border because otherwise when I print on the other side when I cut them out I won’t know where they are meant to start and finish. I have also sourced some thicker paper and decided to go for some much brighter colours to liven up my first impression a little bit:

IMG_0504 IMG_0500 IMG_0501 IMG_0502

 

I was also far more experimental with my mark making process and incorporated the use of brush marks, which actually created a really nice effect. IMG_0503

Overall I’m really happy with how these came out, I think they have come up as a really professional standard and I would be happy to present them to potential clients without fear of looking amateur. I’m really glad I didn’t getting them printed by some else as I think this is of a much higher standard.

Leave a Reply

